News Releases


On April 1st, 2017, The Tioga Center Fire Department and Emergency Squad Gathered for our annual banquet at the Loyal Order of the Moose. We all enjoyed a great meal, and recognized some of our members who had stood out this past year. Our New officers were announced, with Art Mayer being named Chief, DJ VanDusen 1st Assistant Chief, and Robert Nugent 2nd Assistant Chief. Justin Nugent was announced as Foreman, Bill Hartman 1st Assistant Foreman, and Chris Beehler 2nd Assistant Foreman. DJ VanDusen was announced as Squad Captain, and Lauri Maciak as Squad Co-Captain. Bob Wells as President, Kathy St. Hilaire Vice-President, Robert Nugent as Treasurer, and Linda Rossen as Secretary. 


Great fun was had by all, and we look forward to another successful year.


In Februarythe fire department and squad responded to 26 calls, including  EMS calls of 10 mutual aids. The Fire Dept responded to 1 public service call, 1 structure fire, and 1 false alarm.  Total calls for the year (2018) are 47.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Tioga Center Fire Department